doubts???

C

Clayton727

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
good morning friends ! I play poker between comings and goings for 8 years, and recently I started playing online again, I never played high value tournaments, but I have already entered a tournament with more than 5,000 low value players, but when I play a higher value tournament I have a lot of difficulty when it comes if funneling the tournament, on average I am always 10% of the total players! I see that many use some type of software like poker tracker 4, and is it valid? is it a common practice among great online players? would i have any chance of spiking a higher value tournament without using any type of probability program? thank you

MattRyder

MattRyder

🍏 Tech That Works!
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
good morning friends ! I play poker between comings and goings for 8 years, and recently I started playing online again, I never played high value tournaments, but I have already entered a tournament with more than 5,000 low value players, but when I play a higher value tournament I have a lot of difficulty when it comes if funneling the tournament, on average I am always 10% of the total players! I see that many use some type of software like poker tracker 4, and is it valid? is it a common practice among great online players? would i have any chance of spiking a higher value tournament without using any type of probability program? thank you
Probably not. These big tournaments turn on flips, lots and lots of flips. You don't need a HUD to tell that players are shoving and calling with AK, QQ, JJ - they do it all the time. What you need is simply luck. You're going to lose a lot of these, but every once in a while you'll get lucky and win one. That makes it all worthwhile.

Better to focus on basic skills and player observation for when you're not flipping.