a small confidence booster

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
i think this is the correct place to post this as it talks about mtts. i don't think it fits in 'poker goals, challenge, and wins' as it isn't any of those.

i lack a lot of confidence when it comes to micro-stakes mtts. i don't think my game is up to par with everyone else that plays the same limit. i knew i was doing ok because my bankroll was increasing, but it just didn't feel like it was enough. i needed a visual representation of how i was doing.

so, i graphed all my games since i started playing again in june. it does look like a lot of mtts played in ~35 days, but i counted every re-entry as their own mtt. i still average ~3.4 mtts/day, which is pretty accurate for how much volume i put in daily. ~1.10 average buy-in. i haven't tracked any other stats. i'll probably do that when after i've played at least 300 mtts.

i have to admit, i am quite surprised. i wasn't sure what i was expecting to see; i knew it would be an upward trend because my bankroll had increased, but didn't think it would turn out as well as it did. it is quite surprising how much a visual aid can help. i'm not going to let this get my head, though. i still don't think i'm great or anything when it comes to micro-stakes mtts, but maybe i do ok...? i don't know. it's still a pretty small sample size so i'm not to think too much into it but, who knows, maybe i'll have a bit more confidence in myself the next time i buy into a $1 mtt.

....maybe.

Attachments

• Screenshot (173).jpg
    Screenshot (173).jpg
    20.2 KB · Views: 30
Last edited:
Luvepoker

Luvepoker

Lost in the twilight zone
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Lacking confidence is something I can relate to. Looking at this chart you should be feeling really good though. Very nice work.

C

Canwai

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Congratulations, the graph is impressive, with great results

nuttea

nuttea

Visionary
Bronze Level