A fish needs help

A

Ant1Ant1

Enthusiast
Bronze Level
Total posts
GB
Chips
So I have been playing mtt poker now for around 7 months, and after that time I have finally learnt about playing in position (which I must say has really improved my game) but I really struggle in certain spots of the right decision to call or fold. I really want to improve because I love this game can anyone recommend good poker coaches

Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
Welcome to CC Ant1Ant1,

Are you sure that a coach is the right decision for you at this stage? What have you done so far to learn poker?
Coaches are usually paid by hourly which can make it quite expensive. One or two hours with a coach may not be enough to 'fix your game'. Have you thought of taking a look at any of the sites that offer paid learning materials? That is one way to go forward but there is also lots of free stuff out there.

A

Ant1Ant1

Enthusiast
Bronze Level
Total posts
GB
Chips
Welcome to CC Ant1Ant1,

Are you sure that a coach is the right decision for you at this stage? What have you done so far to learn poker?
Coaches are usually paid by hourly which can make it quite expensive. One or two hours with a coach may not be enough to 'fix your game'. Have you thought of taking a look at any of the sites that offer paid learning materials? That is one way to go forward but there is also lots of free stuff out there.
Hey thanks for your reply, I'm new here so I didn't think I'd get one so quickly.
So far most of my learning material has come from videos online, I have religiously been watching content from people who look like absolute tournament crushers, I also purchased Micheal acevedos modern poker theory book(which I really struggle to understand)
What I would like to learn is how I know I'm making +EV decisions cz over 7 months I've had fun but have not made any money and that is something I would like to change

W

wavetune

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips