A Common MicroStakes Situation Regarding Limping

L

LEV1ATHAN

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, Im currently playing Micro-stakes online to practice the basics of tournament poker as I'm still a beginner and have a lot to learn. A common Situation that I find myself in is being in late position( lets say cut off) with a decent hand but not super strong like K9s but before it gets around to you two people who are consistently limping limp into the pot. My question is how do the consistent limpers affect your play, do you just raise normally(ignoring them), increase your raise size till they stop(which could cause you to bleed chips), or start playing differently altogether if you know limpers are coming along every pot.

Interested in peoples opinions that K9 situation isn't specific I just wanted to show a spot where you've got limpers and a medium hand

1player2

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I find myself in this situation often as well. I recommend tightening up and raising & three betting large when you are at the top of your range.

P

PrinceJigger

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, Im currently playing Micro-stakes online to practice the basics of tournament poker as I'm still a beginner and have a lot to learn. A common Situation that I find myself in is being in late position( lets say cut off) with a decent hand but not super strong like K9s but before it gets around to you two people who are consistently limping limp into the pot. My question is how do the consistent limpers affect your play, do you just raise normally(ignoring them), increase your raise size till they stop(which could cause you to bleed chips), or start playing differently altogether if you know limpers are coming along every pot.

Interested in peoples opinions that K9 situation isn't specific I just wanted to show a spot where you've got limpers and a medium hand
I play cheap freerolls all the time so I know exactly what you're talking about.