20-25 BB shoving/calling ranges

G

gm112112

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi,
I’m fairly new to the MTT world and came across two hands/ flips that I ended up on the wrong side of (result). What I would like to understand from people with more MTT experience is were these the correct decisions irrespective of result or not.

Situation 1 - 4 handed on FT
Hero BB - 24 BB (AJ hearts)
Villain - SB - 74 BB
Villain - UTG - 64 BB
Villain - button - 34 BB
utg fold, button limps, Sb flats. Hadn’t seen Button limp even once with premiums like AA, KK, QQ, AK etc once. Aggressive with those hands as he had been at my table through. With dead money I raise to 4.5 BB and he shoves. I called it off and scratched.
Villain had 10 10

Situation 2 - 8 handed
CO- villain 60 BB
Button hero - 21 BB ( A 9 diamonds)
Sb villain - 25 BB
BB villain 22 BB
CO limps. Hero raise 3x, Sb folds, BB shoves, CO folds, Hero calls.
Villain shows K 10 hearts and wins
ITM 54 players left ( hero was 40th at the time)

I thought these were interesting spots. Was I correct ?

X

xy23

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi,
I’m fairly new to the MTT world and came across two hands/ flips that I ended up on the wrong side of (result). What I would like to understand from people with more MTT experience is were these the correct decisions irrespective of result or not.

Villain - SB - 74 BB
Villain - UTG - 64 BB
Villain - button - 34 BB
utg fold, button limps, Sb flats. Hadn’t seen Button limp even once with premiums like AA, KK, QQ, AK etc once. Aggressive with those hands as he had been at my table through. With dead money I raise to 4.5 BB and he shoves. I called it off and scratched.
Villain had 10 10

Situation 2 - 8 handed
CO- villain 60 BB
Sb villain - 25 BB
BB villain 22 BB

Yes you played it standard it seems.
First example was final table so AJs is definitely shove worthy / call worthy of a shove.