Is PIO worth it?

I

IshoveMyNuts

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey guy, just a quick question

I've been playing poker for almost 2 years now but it was just play chips, i was just having fun and enjoying the game, until recently i stated taking it really seriously and started studding the game, and i just started playing for real money a week ago on party poker with $30

right now after using my bonus tickets and playing some sit & goes and tourneys i have $105

it seems like I'm playing well but a lot of the time i fell like i don't know the right play in a certain spot and my game relies heavily on exploitive play and if it wasn't that i was playing one table at a time for 4 hours taking notes on everyone i wouldn't have won half the money I've won

I personally fell like i need to use pio solver and analyze my game because some times i have no clue what I'm doing and what my equity is against my opponent's range and if iam making the right plays or not, but last time i checked it was $250 and that is far beyond my bankroll, and GTO+ was $75 which is like 3 weeks of work for me bc I'm living in egypt

so do you guys think i need GTO+ or PIO at my level right now and if i do, do you guys have any another software suggestions that are suitable for my bankroll

and if i don't need it now at what stakes would i need it?

Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
Welcome to CardsChat IshoveMyNuts,

I'm assuming that you don't have any software at this point? Have you tried the free Equilab? it doesn't tell you what to do but it helps you to understand your equity.

There is nothing wrong with exploitative play if that works for you in a given situation. In those moments a solver might actually give a bad advice.

Personally I do have GTO+ but I rarely use it. There are so many more important things that I should cram into my brain first - but I'm lazy.

KozakAlex

KozakAlex

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips