HUD stopped working at 888

Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Joined
May 29, 2018
Total posts
1,945
after updating the tables at 888, the HUD stopped working.
Is it banned or does someone else have such a problem after updating and new tables?
 
E

EarnDAStack

Rock Star
Joined
Jan 13, 2019
Total posts
497
Awards
1
after updating the tables at 888, the HUD stopped working.
Is it banned or does someone else have such a problem after updating and new tables?



I've always had some degree of problems with my HUD on 888. It doesn't seem to overlay well and it doesn't take display well for MTT tables that have less than 9 people.

How has it not been working for you and what HUD do you have?
 
Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Joined
May 29, 2018
Total posts
1,945
I've always had some degree of problems with my HUD on 888. It doesn't seem to overlay well and it doesn't take display well for MTT tables that have less than 9 people.

How has it not been working for you and what HUD do you have?
I have the usual HM2 and it worked on the tables before the update. and now I have problems and I don’t understand why it doesn’t work. in the settings it shows that everything should be fine.
 
E

EarnDAStack

Rock Star
Joined
Jan 13, 2019
Total posts
497
Awards
1
I have the usual HM2 and it worked on the tables before the update. and now I have problems and I don’t understand why it doesn’t work. in the settings it shows that everything should be fine.


I'm not entirely sure to be honest. I use PT4. Maybe uninstall and reinstall 888 Poker and see if that changes anything? I kind of look at 888's difficulties with HUD's as a trade off to play against their weaker player pool.

Maybe give PT4 a chance, You get a 1 month free trial which gives you some time to make profits to play for it
 
Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Joined
May 29, 2018
Total posts
1,945
I'm not entirely sure to be honest. I use PT4. Maybe uninstall and reinstall 888 poker and see if that changes anything? I kind of look at 888's difficulties with HUD's as a trade off to play against their weaker player pool.

Maybe give PT4 a chance, You get a 1 month free trial which gives you some time to make profits to play for it
Thanks for the advice. I will also write in support of 888 and ask them about the work of the HUD. I wonder what they will answer about this
 
HoldemManager

HoldemManager

Official HM Representative
Joined
Feb 27, 2014
Total posts
543
Awards
1
Thanks for the advice. I will also write in support of 888 and ask them about the work of the HUD. I wonder what they will answer about this


They usually say don't use third party software. That is how most site support goes.


Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/2581/Feature+Logging#startmenu

Please reproduce the problem and:
- Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
- Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
- Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
- Close HM2 and attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/1921/How+Do+I+Send+a+Log+File+to+Holdem+Manager+Support?

*All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD. It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
 
Syltan

Syltan

Legend
Joined
Nov 25, 2014
Total posts
2,558
Awards
6
Also faced with this problem, in the settings there is no option to select your favorite place so most likely does not work HUD.
 
Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Joined
May 29, 2018
Total posts
1,945
They usually say don't use third party software. That is how most site support goes.


Please enable the Settings > Feature Logging > [x] 'HUDStats' and 'FastPoker' option and increase the Max number of log files option to 10 so old logs are saved with date/time stamps. You can also enable this before you launch HM2 from the Start Menu - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/2581/Feature+Logging#startmenu

Please reproduce the problem and:
- Attach a screenshot of the table/desktop
- Try to include the Active Sessions tab and/or Sessions Report that also includes your windows clock and poker client lobby clock in the screen shot
- Attach a copy of the original Hand history for the table with the issue*
- Close HM2 and attach your HM2Logs folder with a detailed description of what you were doing and what problems you were experiencing - http://hm2faq.holdemmanager.com/questions/1921/How+Do+I+Send+a+Log+File+to+Holdem+Manager+Support?

*All original hands that are auto-imported get moved to an archive for performance reasons. Your \HM2Archive is in C:\HM2Archive by default, but you may have put it anywhere. The archive should be organized by \Month\DayOfMonth (example: D:\HM2Archive\2009\07\31) or if it was auto-imported with 7283+ it would be in \HM2Archive\SiteName\YYYY\MM\DD. It is configured in the Site Setup - Auto Import Folders menu.

With all the above information we should be able to narrow down what is causing the issue. If all the information is not included we will need to email you again to request it.
thanks for the help. I will try to fix it if I can figure it out)
 
Eric Salvador

Eric Salvador

Visionary
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Total posts
524
I wish HUD was banned from all sites. Letting a computer do the work for you while you’re playing is just ridiculous.
 
E

EarnDAStack

Rock Star
Joined
Jan 13, 2019
Total posts
497
Awards
1
I wish HUD was banned from all sites. Letting a computer do the work for you while you’re playing is just ridiculous.


I have to be honest with you, I don’t think HUDs necessarily “do all the work for you” it still takes a lot of time to develop balanced ranges and to know how to adjust your game play according to the stats you get from a HUD. For someone who multi-tables they are pretty much essential as a human can’t begin to process that amount of information.

With that said, HUDs are well known tools that are available to every player who plays online and there are even free trials of huds, so with this being true I really don’t think they provide an unfair advantage, as everyone can have access to one.

To me getting rid of HUDs is both punishing people who spent time developing their game and a devolution of online poker. I’d be really upset if they were taken out of the game, and I would probably consider moving to live or giving up playing the game seriously as the minute edge you can have would be even more negligible.
 
Eric Salvador

Eric Salvador

Visionary
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Total posts
524
I have to be honest with you, I don’t think HUDs necessarily “do all the work for you” it still takes a lot of time to develop balanced ranges and to know how to adjust your game play according to the stats you get from a HUD. For someone who multi-tables they are pretty much essential as a human can’t begin to process that amount of information.

With that said, HUDs are well known tools that are available to every player who plays online and there are even free trials of huds, so with this being true I really don’t think they provide an unfair advantage, as everyone can have access to one.

To me getting rid of HUDs is both punishing people who spent time developing their game and a devolution of online poker. I’d be really upset if they were taken out of the game, and I would probably consider moving to live or giving up playing the game seriously as the minute edge you can have would be even more negligible.[/QUOTE

It’s a shortcut. Giving players an edge that takes a long time to accumulate when playing live. This is one of the reasons I prefer live
 
E

EarnDAStack

Rock Star
Joined
Jan 13, 2019
Total posts
497
Awards
1
I have to be honest with you, I don’t think HUDs necessarily “do all the work for you” it still takes a lot of time to develop balanced ranges and to know how to adjust your game play according to the stats you get from a HUD. For someone who multi-tables they are pretty much essential as a human can’t begin to process that amount of information.

With that said, HUDs are well known tools that are available to every player who plays online and there are even free trials of huds, so with this being true I really don’t think they provide an unfair advantage, as everyone can have access to one.

To me getting rid of HUDs is both punishing people who spent time developing their game and a devolution of online poker. I’d be really upset if they were taken out of the game, and I would probably consider moving to live or giving up playing the game seriously as the minute edge you can have would be even more negligible.[/QUOTE

It’s a shortcut. Giving players an edge that takes a long time to accumulate when playing live. This is one of the reasons I prefer live


That’s totally fair and understandable, but again, I think online is a different beast with arguably a different skill set. You play ten times more hands if you’re only at one table and even possibly up to hundreds of times more hands an hour if you’re playing zoom or multi tabling, you have to take advantage of the smallest +EV situations against what I deem to be a tougher field online.

You could go to your local Cason every day and eventually know a vast majority of he people you play with and learn their playing styles, if you play online you can play hundreds of people you’re never going to come across again, having additional information over millions of hands like online pros play is the difference between them eating from poker of finding another career
 
delirium1129

delirium1129

Rock Star
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Total posts
107
Got the same with Poker tracker 4. There arn't even the preferred seating in the PT options for the 888. Did 888 refuse the hud?
 
F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Joined
Jun 3, 2019
Total posts
10,316
Awards
1
Got the same with Poker tracker 4. There arn't even the preferred seating in the PT options for the 888. Did 888 refuse the hud?

No it still work fine. For me though I have to change the language of the site from my native language (Danish), which is loaded as default on 888.dk and instead choose English. Depending on your country of residence, it could maybe be something similar for you. Besides the HUD not working, I also dont get information about average stack size in tournaments, if language is set to Danish. I guess, this is just some quirk with the software rather than intended, but since the fix is so easy, I dont really care :)
 
Nikolay Nakhaev

Nikolay Nakhaev

Legend
Joined
May 29, 2018
Total posts
1,945
I am now using Hand2Note on 888, PS, ACR.
Everything works and liked more than HM2[emoji106][emoji106][emoji106]
 
delirium1129

delirium1129

Rock Star
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Total posts
107
No it still work fine. For me though I have to change the language of the site from my native language (Danish), which is loaded as default on 888.dk and instead choose English. Depending on your country of residence, it could maybe be something similar for you. Besides the HUD not working, I also dont get information about average stack size in tournaments, if language is set to Danish. I guess, this is just some quirk with the software rather than intended, but since the fix is so easy, I dont really care :)
Tnx. Switched table design to the old and now have no problembs with HUD. (HUD fpr SNAP won't work anyway)
 
Yanko57

Yanko57

Community Guide
Community Guide
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Total posts
3,374
Awards
16
I'm having issues with HM2 now on 888. I don't see my HUD on the tables, but hand import itself is working fine. Can anyone help me?
 
F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Joined
Jun 3, 2019
Total posts
10,316
Awards
1
I'm having issues with HM2 now on 888. I don't see my HUD on the tables, but hand import itself is working fine. Can anyone help me?

Write in the sticky HM support thread at the top of this forum. I am currently not playing on 888 Poker, but just to check it out, I logged in and played an orbit in a 2NL cash game. And my HUD was working perfectly fine, so there has not been any changes to 888 Poker HUD policy.
 
Yanko57

Yanko57

Community Guide
Community Guide
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Total posts
3,374
Awards
16
Write in the sticky HM support thread at the top of this forum. I am currently not playing on 888 Poker, but just to check it out, I logged in and played an orbit in a 2NL cash game. And my HUD was working perfectly fine, so there has not been any changes to 888 Poker HUD policy.

Thanks! That gives me hope.
 
Yanko57

Yanko57

Community Guide
Community Guide
Joined
Nov 8, 2018
Total posts
3,374
Awards
16
F

fundiver199

Legend
Loyaler
Joined
Jun 3, 2019
Total posts
10,316
Awards
1
Guess you have to upgrade then. Maybe there is some discount available for upgrading customers?
 
888 Reviews: Deutsch | Français | Nederlands | Italiano | Dansk | 888 Casino | 888 Casino Deutsch | Português | Español | Svenska | 888 Mobile | Deutsch Mobil
Top