The question is a bit vague! Like if the river falls and no draws hit and then you go all in it seems a bit questionable, if you hold draw 'A' but draw 'B' lands then you could be going all in trying to tell your opponent you had draw'B' all along, even though you have 'A'... If you're talking about going all in on the turn with one card left because you hold a draw then that really depends on situation, opponent and stack sizes/odds of hitting!
My general rule of thumb would be, "how comfortable would I be (regarding stack size) if I just gave up" vs "how screwed would I be if I shove and lose" the answer is somewhere in the middle!
Depends on the pot relative to my remaining stack (SPR), the strength of my draw, and my perceived equity. In general, I'm not folding strong combo draws (open ended flush draws + maybe even a pair) on most flops, but turns are where I reconsider if I miss depending on how deep I am
i just did this but board wise was a gamble to get player x villian to lay down hand
unfortunaely he had a set of fours and i missed my flush so for me it usually has to be more then just a simple draw even with major outs.... this was simply a raise shove to make player x fold if doesnt have top pair they probably do fold here unforutnately they had set so i lost..... but i like my play p.s. was on turn and had ace 3 clubs with 2 more on board
do you dare to dance with the devil in the pale moonlight