What's the first hole you fixed in your game?

Dobbler1

Dobbler1

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
I'm still fixing holes in my game, but I remember the first time I said to myself "holy crap, I've been doing that wrong". It was overvaluing A-rag off. I think this is a pretty common rookie mistake, and I see players making it all the time. Making that simple fix made a big difference in my game. What was yours'?

Last edited:
mina271

mina271

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
DE
Chips
I think that as long as you are not a professional, you will always be busy repairing holes in the game. When I started playing poker, I mainly listened to my gut feeling and was lucky with it very often, but that's not the way to be successful in poker in the long run. I was also one of those people who was always curious about what was on the river, so I always went along to the river. Now I fold a lot more often and if I didn't hit anything on the flop then I'm no longer curious about the river but fold a little easier now.

Dobbler1

Dobbler1

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
I think that as long as you are not a professional, you will always be busy repairing holes in the game. When I started playing poker, I mainly listened to my gut feeling and was lucky with it very often, but that's not the way to be successful in poker in the long run. I was also one of those people who was always curious about what was on the river, so I always went along to the river. Now I fold a lot more often and if I didn't hit anything on the flop then I'm no longer curious about the river but fold a little easier now.
I think if you are a professional you will spend more time fixing holes in your game. After all, the stakes are higher.

Timmah120

Timmah120

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips