What's the best way to study poker

L

liga2k

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
BR
Chips
Cause I'm a beginner and when u learn some concepts I don't know how to improve my game

azforlife

azforlife

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
There are plenty books but I watch training videos, also may help to sign up to a training site

Reail

Reail

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
There are a lot of poker streamers and a lot of hand analysis videos. If you look mindfully, you can learn a lot

N

NoMore

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I think it takes time and you can take advantage of watching the games of strong players,for example, you can learn a lot from Daniel Negreanu
Cause I'm a beginner and when u learn some concepts I don't know how to improve my game

R

ROYALROAD

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
However, accumulating actual battles may be a surprisingly quick path.

Risto234

Risto234

põrandaalune pokkerimängija
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
EE
Chips
There's no better possibility to learn than playing :)
This way (even when making mistakes) you'd learn much more than just by reading books or whatever ...

Spielkind

Spielkind

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
read, study, play online and live

D

Danieleli

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
well.. first i recommend to study the most common situations so i would start learning preflop (1ºRFI ranges 2º flat/3bet ranges).
Reviewing your games is a nice way to improve your skills, if you use a tracker you can save hands that you had doubt while playing but i also like reviewing an antire tournament.) AFter you get that try to add up to your game one thing at a time, for example you watch some video about blind war do not go on to see another video with hard concepts, give yourself a while to practice what you've learned.

Hope it helps!

C

Cooking

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips