What bet sizes do you consider correct to play?

BRANCASLIM

BRANCASLIM

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
Knowing the most appropriate Preflop bet sizes when we play in micro limits or at any other level is essential, since with this we will get more profitability to our hands that we play and the rivals that we have in front, depending on the trends that they have, in As for paying or raising the bets of the rivals. At the moment I am in doubt about how much it would be good to do my open raise, if for 3bb or for 2bb in the daily tournaments, mainly when we are reaching the final table and another question that I have is the size that you can bet post flop so that my game is as profitable as possible, since these basic errors are costing me too expensive. What do you think about this? I know there is a lot of material and I am studying it, but I consider that the daily CC tournaments are different from the rest of the micro-limits, the level is higher and the bets should be more appropriate. thanks for your help!

TeUnit

TeUnit

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I like to adjust my sizing for value, for example if I think the villan will call a 3x raise then I may go with that sizing for value instead of going with 2.2x. But, If I think the villan pays attention to my sizing I will stick with the standard size.

Phoenix Wright

Phoenix Wright

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I don't know how important the open raise sizing is as long as it is reasonable and you stay consistent (or only vary for a specific reason). Obviously, we want to avoid opening really big with big hands and small when we have nothing (or vice versa etc) because even the fairly unobservant will realize something is up.