What is the best way to get very good at tournament poker?

5dcanela

5dcanela

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello

I'm new to poker and I want to know how to become a better player and be able to go far in a tournament?:confused:

M

myquickwit

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Study. Watch poker streams on twitch. See what they do. Learn. Then when you're ready play small stakes and use what you learned. There is so much free information out there on twitch and youtube. Start by just playing really strong hands. If you are a tournament player you should learn the push fold chart. Study that. Also study pot odds and you will be on your way. Good luck.

ulgromkii

ulgromkii

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
a rather philosophical question and it’s difficult to answer, it’s enough for me to be sober and I will definitely go far in any online tournament, it’s a pity that this happens rarely.

pokergopher

pokergopher

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello

I'm new to poker and I want to know how to become a better player and be able to go far in a tournament?:confused:

Lots and lots of practice. Pick a level of stakes that is affordable to your bankroll, so that you have plenty of room to play many many tournaments. As you play tournaments add to your experience with studying other players by reading books, watching streams online, and you may also be interested in getting a poker coach.

Alex70793

Alex70793

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Learn poker math. Play all kinds of poker, find out which poker is better for you. Play poker every day, there will be experience and practice. Study your game, look for mistakes, watch and study your opponents. Practice all this every day.

V

vittopio

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I agree with all authors! I'd add that you should have a great zhelanie-- does not work without it! Good luck!

tehb1987

tehb1987

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts