What is the best strategy with a strong hand

armoko

armoko

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I'm quite new in the poker still a lot to learn but was always curious what is the best strategy if you got on flop really strong combination like full house or flush.

For example, final table and you current stack is 20BB (you are in top 3 right now) What is the best strategy to get the maximum amount of money from your opponents if you are on the flop and instantly got really strong combination full house or flush for instance.

In one hand I don't want to scare my opponents with a big raise but in another hand I don't to by passive.

What do you think what was the best move to get as much money as you can from your opponents ?

Chalada12

Chalada12

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
well i think the best strategy with a strong hand is an all in and hope someone to call and you will win the hand , i m not saying it will always works but i think in my opinion , it will , good luck .

Rijckenborg

Rijckenborg

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
I think that the best ways to get more chips from other players, is to not play as if we have a strong hand.

I had lost a lot of chips by put all my chips in plays.
It was only good to steal blind.

najjah166

najjah166

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
if you do allin, you scare, if you do a little raise, you lose money, you have to raise like if you just want to steal the blinds and or juste you were bluffing, I think this is the best strategy, however it depends villains who are in the game, is that manic? or tight players? If it's the maniacs you must to do a big raise, if the players are tight do juste a little raise

Last edited:
kley126

kley126

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
VE
Chips