The way I see it

D

Djun0

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing for a few months now. I tried different stuff, In tournamnets im usualy reaching the money stage, just enough to be ahead with a few bucks. I play 6 man turbo tournaments for 1.50$ and I am winning like 27-30%. I recently had a go at a 3.50 and I won 1ce.

Heres the problem, after a bad beat i loose all becasue I keep playing and trying for even higher buy ins - is that the gambler in me takign over? How do you deal with bad streaks.

I realised that so far my winnings are due to discipline and luck only.

IM adding each Saturday like 20 $, at some point win loose its 0 at the end.

Any advice

bablovod

bablovod

stupid parody of the game
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
RU
Chips
my advice is very simple, to understand the quality of your game, you need to start with a comfortable buy-in for you and in any case not to climb higher. this is the most important rule of bankroll management. statistics of at least 1K hands will give you an idea of your profit or loss. better of course to start from 5-10K. attempts to quickly recoup at higher limits, be sure to lead you to ruin. it is best to use freerolls. you do not spend your fortune and get the opportunity to replenish the bankroll. use pokerstars schools, watch trainings, give tickets for them.
good luck at the tables

adriantempo

adriantempo

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
RO
Chips
I have been playing for a few months now. I tried different stuff, In tournamnets im usualy reaching the money stage, just enough to be ahead with a few bucks. I play 6 man turbo tournaments for 1.50$ and I am winning like 27-30%. I recently had a go at a 3.50 and I won 1ce.

Heres the problem, after a bad beat i loose all becasue I keep playing and trying for even higher buy ins - is that the gambler in me takign over? How do you deal with bad streaks.

Any advice

Use buy-in filter and don't touch it. Maybe use a HUD.