Tips for newbies

jumaischi

jumaischi

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am new in poker so I ask....what is best for me to developed my skills ,play cash at low stakes,or touramnents?:confused:

Katie Dozier

Katie Dozier

Poker Expert
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I am new in poker so I ask....what is best for me to developed my skills ,play cash at low stakes,or touramnents?:confused:

As a newbie you can learn a tremendous amount from either formats. I’d suggest trying out both and seeing which type is naturally more appealing to you. I’m pretty competitive by nature, so I personally prefer tournaments. Whatever you choose though, I hope you have a lot of fun and good luck! :)

B

brazilpescador

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
in reality cash games and tournaments are two different games cash has a looser style you end up playing more hands and the tournaments are totally different with an established goal so it depends on the style of game that you like the most and matches your profile. in this early career it is good to experiment in a very moderate way to know where you fit best, remembering that nothing prevents you from playing various styles of poker.

jumaischi

jumaischi

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
As a newbie you can learn a tremendous amount from either formats. I’d suggest trying out both and seeing which type is naturally more appealing to you. I’m pretty competitive by nature, so I personally prefer tournaments. Whatever you choose though, I hope you have a lot of fun and good luck! :)
Today I play my first cash game ...I have notice that if you have patience you can play poker for a long period of time and is not that risky if you play the hands right....instead tournaments as you said the competition is big and I can't handled (....yet😁😁 )I usually get out very quickly..everyone is rushing the game

Katie Dozier

Katie Dozier

Poker Expert
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips