Tips for newbie?

R

runmofo

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
GB
Chips
hiya im quite new to poker, been playing zynga poker for a little bit now only getting into cash games,
any top tips for a beginner?

dzubis

dzubis

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
IE
Chips
Im not a pro either, but i play for about 10 years so far. If i would have to give advice, - i would suggest low stake tournaments for beginner. With cash games you get punished quite harder if you make a mistake. Can't really give any advice on cash games tho as i avoid them. Tournaments are better that way, - people tend to bluff bit more often and there are gaps u can notice in player gameplay. If i think about it, i could use some tips for cash games too.

Newzooozooo

Newzooozooo

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
hiya im quite new to poker, been playing zynga poker for a little bit now only getting into cash games,
Hi.
Welcome to our community. The only advice for you, to get started, pay attention to our free course. It will help you better understand the basics of the game and get better results.
Good luck.

riff_raff312

riff_raff312

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Well there are places here if you need some advice from a pro you could one of them on the podcast.
As from me i started at .05to.10 cash games and have made out pretty good so far going from 30.00 to 585.00 in a month but i don't play everyday and i'm no pro i've had my ups and downs be very careful. money lost in not easy to get back!Good luck and keep it fun!

C

Cooking

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Study as much as you can and have discipline to always follow your bankroll management.

milka1605

milka1605

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The main thing is not to rush to switch to big bets and stick to the bankroll rule.

O

oroochimaru

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips