Fernando_RO

Fernando_RO

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
MX
Chips
I am currently a student and my financial possibilities are not the best, some tips or strategies for building a bank. I usually play the daily freerolls, but I usually win prizes in 1 out of 5 that I play. If I could deposit an amount of around 30-40 dollars, what recommendations could you give me to build a slightly larger bank.

C

Cooking

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My advice to you is play in all trustable rooms that you can because you probably don't have much time to play since you are a student, so, always play more than one freeroll at the same time. Also, since you don't have much time to play, I would suggest to join the poker rooms twitter (PS, ACR, 888, Party), they usually offers promotions and giveaways. It's not easy to win, but it only takes a couple of seconds to join. I've already won several tickets in these promos.
If you decided to deposit, $40 is not a big bankroll, so, always follow bankroll management (I like the 100x buy in rule).

Tadi

Tadi

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BA
Chips
I am currently a student and my financial possibilities are not the best, some tips or strategies for building a bank. I usually play the daily freerolls, but I usually win prizes in 1 out of 5 that I play. If I could deposit an amount of around 30-40 dollars, what recommendations could you give me to build a slightly larger bank.
My recommendation is not to pay, just keep playing free tournaments. That's how you'll gain experience and a bunch of money that you'll increase over time. Just be patient, play when you're in the mood and fit. I wish you much success.

G

gustav197poker

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
That depends a lot on what your expectations are and what is the amount that you are willing to allocate to play poker.
Regarding the sources to obtain financing, a totally valid option could be through freeroll games.