Struggling in Microstakes

S

SkilsToPayBils

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everyone,

I'm a novice but I'm really keen to learn. I study for at least two hours a day and try to play at least two more. I mostly play cash games because I'd like to build a bankroll, but will occasionally play the odd bounty builder tournament.

I'm really struggling to build anything in microstakes (1c/2c), but I think I'm playing fairly solidly (probably a contradiction). In fact, so far I've lost a total of $47 in my short poker career.

I'd like some really honest advice from the more experienced players. I'm really interested to know how much you lost before you started turning a profit.

Here are my stats, and I understand this isn't a large data set, which makes my loses concerning.

1751 hands played and saw flop:
- 97 times out of 300 while in small blind (32%)
- 125 times out of 303 while in big blind (41%)
- 296 times out of 1148 in other positions (26%)
- a total of 518 times out of 1751 (30%)

Pots won at showdown - 85 out of 192 (44%)
Pots won without showdown - 376

Any help is greatly appreciated.

es530

es530

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everyone,

I'm a novice but I'm really keen to learn. I study for at least two hours a day and try to play at least two more. I mostly play cash games because I'd like to build a bankroll, but will occasionally play the odd bounty builder tournament.

I'm really struggling to build anything in microstakes (1c/2c), but I think I'm playing fairly solidly (probably a contradiction). In fact, so far I've lost a total of $47 in my short poker career.

I'd like some really honest advice from the more experienced players. I'm really interested to know how much you lost before you started turning a profit.

Here are my stats, and I understand this isn't a large data set, which makes my loses concerning.

1751 hands played and saw flop:
- 97 times out of 300 while in small blind (32%)