Struggling at Micro Stakes

P

PapaDoc13

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys.

I've been playing poker for about 4 years now, but recently became serious and began playing online. I started at NL50 and was doing well but i was breaking even because of poor bankroll management. After learning this, I started a $50-$20k bankroll challenge where I'd start at the lowest stake and move up.

I was doing rather well at NL50, but for some reason I can't establish a solid winrate at NL2 and it has me questioning my skill. I apply a generic TAG strategy and don't engage in much fancy play, but I can't seem to run good consistently. Are there any tips or things I can do to solidify my game?

C

ccres

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi guys.

I've been playing poker for about 4 years now, but recently became serious and began playing online. I started at NL50 and was doing well but i was breaking even because of poor bankroll management. After learning this, I started a $50-$20k bankroll challenge where I'd start at the lowest stake and move up.

I was doing rather well at NL50, but for some reason I can't establish a solid winrate at NL2 and it has me questioning my skill. I apply a generic TAG strategy and don't engage in much fancy play, but I can't seem to run good consistently. Are there any tips or things I can do to solidify my game?

Hi. Are you using a HUD? If so if you were willing to post your basic stats (your non-showdown winnings, your showdown winnings, your total winnings, and maybe how you're doing at each position)? There are people on here that could probably give you some good advice with that information. Without that type of information I'm not sure you'll get anything other than some general things to think about that you probably already know.

DougPkrMonsta

DougPkrMonsta

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips