P

PeteBoy

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
AT
Chips
Hi,

i‘m a Beginner at playing Poker. I got a question. When you sit on the Poker table and you are at the Preflop. You can pay to be the Dealer ? Can somebody explain that to me ?

Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
Welcome to CardsChat PeteBoy,

The positions in a poker table move clockwise. Every player at his turn becomes the dealer but you don't have to pay for that. The only times when a player is demanded to pay are the times when the player is either big blind (BB) or the small blind (SB).

If you are a complete beginner in poker may I suggest that you take a look at these free learning opportunities that our site has to offer?

P

PeteBoy

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
AT
Chips
I know that already (the position and whos turn it is). But one time i played poker and one guy payed 2 sb to be the last one to take action preflop and i didnt get that. ( ist was Live Poker)

Gallarado777

Gallarado777

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
KZ
Chips
there are no dealers in online poker, everything is done by the program in live poker there is a dealer, so I think you understand the answer to your question

Nafor

Nafor

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
FI
Chips
I know that already (the position and whos turn it is). But one time i played poker and one guy payed 2 sb to be the last one to take action preflop and i didnt get that. ( ist was Live Poker)
Now I probably understand what you are saying. The player who paid 2 x SB (meaning he paid the big blind) did not pay it to the dealer. That money went to the pot. And the reason why he acted last in the pre-flop is not because because he paid. No-one cannot simply pay to act last. It was simply his turn to be the big blind and therefore to act last.

P

PeteBoy

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
AT
Chips