New player

V

Vasiliy Gorshkov

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello Friends!!! I'm a beginner player. I read a lot of material about poker and about the strategy. Tell me please what style of play is the best for a beginner?

oakthyago

oakthyago

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
the books says that is a TAG (tight aggressive) style but it is not right on a rock. If the table is very tight you should be more loose, playing more hands stealing the blinds, if a play open raise too often you should try a 3-bet light with a suit connectors or a Ax hand.

diadiavalik

diadiavalik

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi, it all depends on what you play: cash games, tournaments or free freerolls. Then the game depends on the style of the game opponents, you need to read the moves and actions of the enemy. I choose the style of the game at the table during the game!

F

fernandoprrt

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
the books says that is a TAG (tight aggressive) style but it is not right on a rock. If the table is very tight you should be more loose, playing more hands stealing the blinds, if a play open raise too often you should try a 3-bet light with a suit connectors or a Ax hand.

Agree. I think its important to pay attention in the player on you left. If he is playing tight, you can approach a loose style, playing more hands than normally.

blanktheman

blanktheman

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello Friends!!! I'm a beginner player. I read a lot of material about poker and about the strategy. Tell me please what style of play is the best for a beginner?

tight aggresive is best for a new player. If you too nervous to play that way, just fold the cards you don't know. I mean fold if you unsure you'll win. Play freerolls to begin with, it's a great training ground.

K

Krzysztof Zyskowski

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Agree,tight agressive is the best:)

acidburnfx

acidburnfx

Senior apprentice