Need advice

C

Chrisxxx9876

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I have lost 7 times in a row today with pocket AA and 3 times with KK.I know they are not unbeatable but come on that makes no sense.I am so fustrated with my luck I really dont know what to do.

I am far from a pro but I play a good bit and feel like wait for very good starting hands and more times than not I lose to the worst hands you could imagine.I have lost 7 times in a row today with pocket AA.I really am so fustrated I dont know what to do.Any advice would be helpfull.I know that is just part of it but I just dont see how over time hands like 92o keep beating me

Last edited by a moderator:
puzzlefish

puzzlefish

student of the donk arts
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Ok. Are your AA and KK losses all from pre-flop all-ins? If not and you saw the flops or more streets, there may be something for you to learn in analyzing those hands.

For example, if 92o is coming along for the ride, you may not be betting or raising enough to keep these hands out of the pot. If it's bigger stacks getting involved in your hands, you may have positional play issues or may not be betting appropriately relative to the stack sizes of the villains that may enter your pots.

Often times the suck outs are a result of multiple players entering the pot and obviously they will sort themselves out so that the best hand remains in the pot. AA and KK play well against one opponent. Any more than that with multi-way pots, they become vulnerable unless the board hits you hard.

BlackJesus

BlackJesus

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
puzzlefish is absolutely right - there is a difference between cracked aces pre-flop and cracked aces at the river. Even more to this aspect adds if you play cash games (not tournaments) as people in cash games far less often go All-in pre-flop.