Matt Vaughan (Poker Vlogger) - Ask Me Anything - Including Hand Analysis

Matt Vaughan

Matt Vaughan

King of Moody Rants
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hey everyone, my name is Matt Vaughan, and many of you will actually know me from years of posting on the forum. Lurker since 2008ish, and poster since 2011ish I think. :eek:

I'm a poker pro, vlogger, and coach, and now a CardsChat Professional. I'm so excited to be back on CardsChat in an official capacity. If you'd like to take a look at what I do day to day, the best places to find me are:

https://www.youtube.com/MattVaughan

• Poker vlogs weekly
  • Streaming online play once a month or more during online WSOP

Matt Vaughan on Twitch

• Very occasional streaming if I get bored of YouTube streaming
https://www.youtube.com/CardsChat

• Strategy and hand review videos monthly
  • Streaming Q&As and play & explains occasionally
Live Online Grind: ... Don’t Get In An UPROAR About It

• Progress thread I've maintained on and off for years
  • Looking to maintain it with somewhere between daily and weekly posts (more of a check in)

I'm also on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram as mEVpoker, so feel free to drop follows or questions any of those places.

Last but not least... I'll be in this thread! :angel:

The purpose is to give you guys a platform to ask me strategy questions, send me hand histories, or just gain insight into the mind of a pro poker player and content creator...

I'll respond to every question here, but the best hands and questions sent in might make it onto a YouTube video!

I'm looking forward to interacting with everybody here and elsewhere on the internet. Ask away!

Last edited:
Propane Goat

Propane Goat

Grinder and paint make me the welder I ain't
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Congratulations on the promotion Matt!