Keeping it simple

L

lastresort

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So much information available it is hard to decipher what to pay attention to and what to not. I am not new to the game of poker but I am new to the online world which in itself is a new game all together. I am seeking some advice regarding

bankroll Management and Mindset

I would like to play the .02 .03 NL micro games. Min buy is $2.50 max buy $5.00. What is a sufficient bankroll amount I need to play this game? What are some common strategies? Say, you double your money in an hour, do you stop playing and go back at it the next day or do you keep playing until the tables turn. Or lets say you lose your buy in rather quickly do you walk away and come back when your head is right.

Any other bankroll/mindset strategies to turn a losing player around into a winning player?

I am sure there is no right or wrong answer to this but curious about opinions.

Also, what does the terminology 1.5bb/100 hands mean? I see that used a lot and would like to know.

Thank you in advance.

WhereDidMyEVGo

WhereDidMyEVGo

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You can find different bankroll suggestions but it really depends on what you're comfortable with. Stopping if you win or lose a certain amount is really pointless unless having won or lost that amount prevents you from playing your best. 1.5bb/100 is a winrate of 1.5 big blinds per 100 hands.

L

lastresort

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Thanks!!

I guess the walking away if I win or lose is a mindset issue? When I lose my bankroll it is almost always due to tilt.

Peppinotom

Peppinotom

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips