Incorrectly bluff catching way too often

guccipix

guccipix

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
When I started playing poker I was a super nit (as most of as are at first) and then as you play more and evolve more, clear cut folds, calls, raises, and bluffs no longer exist and the blinds become significantly more blurred.

Been playing a lot of heads up cash lately and my tendency to call down in polarizing spots is killing my bottom line. It's also seeping into my MTT game (my specialty) which is even worse for my overall game.

If anyone else has a negative tendency to call too often, where do you draw the line? If you're going to be right some of the time, how do you decide where to cut your losses?

smknginmaine

smknginmaine

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have no idea how to answer your question....
But I know this.
Let's play cash.
Now works for me :) or later. Or whenever.
PM me, reply here. I can only play US sites but I'll play anytime.
I've got the day off :) and tomorrow.

5pAce_C0wb0y

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
When I started playing poker I was a super nit (as most of as are at first) and then as you play more and evolve more, clear cut folds, calls, raises, and bluffs no longer exist and the blinds become significantly more blurred.

Been playing a lot of heads up cash lately and my tendency to call down in polarizing spots is killing my bottom line. It's also seeping into my MTT game (my specialty) which is even worse for my overall game.

If anyone else has a negative tendency to call too often, where do you draw the line? If you're going to be right some of the time, how do you decide where to cut your losses?