Improving my game: what's next?

jadaminato

jadaminato

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello people! I've been learning this game for 2 months. I think I have advanced a lot, but the information available is so much that sometimes I feel lost. I've studied the preflop game a lot, and logic tells me that I should now focus on the flop (then on the turn, and then the river). I have also focused a lot on the mental part, and I have a good understanding of the mathematical part. But one day I want to become a professional, and obviously I have a long way to go. Any advice? I really like reading so I'm very interested in book suggestions.

mitroff

mitroff

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Books in my opinion lose their relevance very quickly, except for books that give an idea of the basics of the game. When I started to play, I also read a lot (Branson, Harrington, etc.), this had little effect on the level of the game.:icon_pale Analysis of my game and watching videos of players of my limit and a little higher is my key to a successful game.;) What are you playing and what is the limit?

FoxMS

FoxMS

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Books, of course, are a useful source of knowledge, but practice is, in my opinion, always more important. Personally, I prefer videos on YouTube channel.

infonazar

infonazar

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Books will always be useful. I recommend the following list:
Jared Tendler "The Mental Game of Poker"
Ed Miller "Texas Holdem for beginners"
Ed Miller "Professional NL Holdem"
Ed Miller "Small Stakes NL Holdem"
Andrew Seidman "The Easy Game"
Tri Nguyen "The NL Holdem Workbook"

RickoNNN

RickoNNN

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
wow but it bothers you I will also read the tips, to continue growing. poker is awesome

milka1605

milka1605

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips