HUD enquiry

K

KierranLS

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing Poker for around 12 months now. I currently play online without a HUD. Do you think a HUD is needed to take my game to the next level or do some of you guys just play without?

Thanks

NHequalsFU

NHequalsFU

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you are playing multiple tables it is a great tool to have.

It isn't a necessity as much as a tool to help you know your opponents you are up against. It's not just the HUD though that the tracking software offers.

I think the best part of the tracking software is tagging hands that you had to think about or were unsure and reviewing them after your session. Studying is an important part of getting better at the game so the tracking software pays for itself there.

Can you get along without it? Yes. Should you get it? IF you are serious about poker then I would recommend having some sort of poker tracking software.

They have trials so you can use them and see which one you like better. I know PokerTracker and Holdem Manager. There may be another out there for you to try as well.

Good Luck

Ovuvuevuevue

Ovuvuevuevue

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You should definitely get an HUD if you want to become better and increase your profits. An HUD gives you so much information that you would otherwise miss when multitabling. It also allows you to keep track of your stats and know where you're leaking money and what your strengths are. There are virtually zero downsides to having an HUD so you need to get one ASAP

pirateglenn

pirateglenn

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If you want to move to the next level, a HUD is an essential tool, it just holds so much data that will be of benefit further down the line and stats never lie...
I use Poker Tracker 4 but there are several out there...

K

KierranLS

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips