How to overcome the fear of raising the limit?

mavrulit

mavrulit

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello! I have been playing poker for many years! I used to play with my own money and lost a lot, now I play mainly on freerolls, now I would like to increase the limit when I collect a normal bankroll! But I have fear! fear that I will lose my entire bankroll when I raise the limit! I understand how to play and what to do, but the fear does not let go! How to overcome it? And do you have that fear?

eberetta1

eberetta1

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
The fear is playing on scared money.
If you have the right amount to back yourself, there would be no reason to be scared.

One should not be going to a higher limit of play because they lost some bankroll. You should go to a higher limit when you increase your bankroll. For example, if you have $100 bankroll play 1c/2c cash games. If you get your bankroll to $200, play 2c/5c cash games.

If I was at 2c/5c cash game and my bankroll fell from $200 to $100, it would not be a smart idea to play a 5c/10c table.

marvinsytan

marvinsytan

I'm going to win The PokerStars Sunday Million
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
PH
Chips
Hello! I have been playing poker for many years! I used to play with my own money and lost a lot, now I play mainly on freerolls, now I would like to increase the limit when I collect a normal bankroll! But I have fear! fear that I will lose my entire bankroll when I raise the limit! I understand how to play and what to do, but the fear does not let go! How to overcome it? And do you have that fear?

you will overcome it, if you have the confidence in your skill

lack of skill means lack of confidence

lack of bankroll = fear also

if you feel fear just stick to freeroll until you don't feel scared anymore

start with $1 one day one game at a time then move on from there

Alexey Shley

Alexey Shley

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips