how many tournament do you win per week?

davidkimtai89

davidkimtai89

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
How to get through on top in tournament ? how many tournament do you win on top per week ? I m try to win 2 or 3 per week , do you figure out any strategy for get it ?

Phoenix Wright

Phoenix Wright

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Greatly depends on how often you are playing and what kind of "tournament." Sit n Go's you might win more often (and smaller games like that), but if by "tournament" you mean an MTT then I don't think how many wins in a week is a practical measure. Live poker pros probably have a successful year (or survive financially) if they win just one or two big events per YEAR, so a wins per week isn't practical.

Even in online freerolls, many players have never won. I've been playing freerolls exclusively on CardsChat for about 6 months to a year now and I feel like I have good success learning so far. I've won about 3 or 4 freerolls, but I think this is more than most who haven't been playing for years. Granted, I don't always play everyday (and I'm also greatly limited in site selection because I live in the USA with many online poker sites unavailable to me), but why not just try out some games for a month or two and see how you are doing? :)

p.s. By "tournament" I am not counting 9-player Sit n Go's and small things like this because those you might win more often; I don't even keep track for those; in part because I play them mostly on pokerstars.net for playchips.

3gdata

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Very much. I try not to miss every good freeroll and additionally play tourneys with buy-ins about $0.5 — 2.0 (it happens almost every day).

C

CSLysander

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips