How long did they stop being beginners?

Miguelpaniura0893

Miguelpaniura0893

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
How long do you think you stop calling yourself a beginner playing poker in addition to already knowing the rules and hands of poker

Vitorbismark

Vitorbismark

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Well, I've been playing online poker since 2013 and I'm still a beginner.
I think that I will only consider myself a veteran when I present earnings.

J

Jedrey

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
I have been playing for about 5 years, I consider myself a beginner.
Before I played for playing, since 1 year ago, I am playing more this also due to a pandemic that gave me time to study and play more.
I think I will only stop being a beginner when I feel more comfortable when I am playing tournaments with higher values.
Today there are a lot of freerols and tournaments with very small amounts, for example from 1 $ to 5 $

M

mtmigmike

Visionary
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
When I start making poker for a living, then I will no longer be a beginner.:)

sharipov8090

sharipov8090

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing for many years and I play for fun.I'm a newbie and I still am.So far, I have not found sufficient motivation to deepen the study of more material than I own.I have wins and losses.And I love this game!Probably you, too.

P

ph_il

Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
i think i'll stop considering myself a beginner when i win a major mtt, online or live. until then, i'll always be a beginning player.

A

andrezito38

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i think i stopped feeling a beginner when the intensity of feeling like an idiot with my decisions in the game decreases.

Debi

Debi

Forum Admin
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
Chips