How to became more aggressive player?

izmoroc

izmoroc

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing for about 5 years, time to time.
Micro-limits tournys and cash+zoom or freerolls of NLH and PL Omaha.
I'm not too bad in tournaments (MTT and 1TT), almost always get in money, because of patience and tight strategy. But cash games.... are awfull(
Now I understand I never do 3-bets or all-ins, but I can bluff (after I won and opened a couple of good hands).

What advice can you give me to start playing more aggressive?

Thanks!)

FoxMS

FoxMS

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I believe that aggressive play is only suitable for experienced players who have good experience and skills. Aggressive play is always more risky and can lead to greater losses.

MrPokerVerse

MrPokerVerse

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Look for the best opportunity to take risks.

D

DS3

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
It is difficult to learn.

I just made a point (again) about how difficult it is to 'flip a switch' and play in a different manner -in this case becoming more aggressive. It comes naturally to some and not to others. I am tight as a player and like to play sensibly so at times I get run over. I am slowly trying to work out of this mode and yet like you I regularly cash - but I do not belief I max out my game.

The goal is to start develop that aggressive muscle, and you have to exercise patience. If like most here you play some amount of free rolls, use these to broaden your range, vary bet sizing and play hands in an unfamiliar manner. Take yourself out of your comfort zone.

Then anticipate it is going to be difficult. You will get caught in compromised positions and pot fights with belligerent players. Obviously a greater percentage of hands are going to fail. However, if you do not extend yourself regularly you are never going to find out whether you can play a broader game or not.