How to Be Consistent and Winning ?

R

rakesh

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello Everyone,

Im new here. Its been a great experience to play this beautiful game called POKER ( I play only NL Holdem). Being a software Engineer i really hate my job ( Though well paid , i hate having a BOSS ) . I learnt poker over an year ago. Started investing a few months ago but im failing in some or the other thing . Sometimes i really do good cash in the cash games and suddenly i check into a tournament where i fail to make the profit ad i go broke. Also i face an issue with my tilt. While playing o a high stake i make very good profit say on DAY 1. Well on a DAY 2 i lose few hands on high stakes and my bankroll goes down. Well to be o track i try to play in low stakes but really get tilted cause my loss on high stakes keep wandering my mind ( This is the worst problem im facing ).

Basically im really respected towards all the successful players over here to give some good tips on
1) How to choose games ( when to chose a cash game and when to chose a tournament )
2) How to manage a BANKROLL.
3) How many hours in a day is usually good to play ?
4) How to avoid tilt when you LOSE on a particular day such that you dont play really bad get frustrated after losing streak.

Thanks in Advance,

Rakesh

rancidcarp

rancidcarp

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
1. data on yourself is important. figure out what you profit in and stick to it.
2. the are many bankroll management systems and info on this.
3. this one is up to you. but keep your priorities in order.
4. self discipline. tilt is all on you. ive heard players says someone put them on tilt. I can only say nope you did that to yourself. Once you come back from last place to win a tourney youll never tilt again. Things are going to happen to make you mad but turn the page get over it and build that stack back up.

R

rakesh

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips