help with freeroll tournament poker

25thinfantryman

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
now im no newbie at poker ive been playing tournaments since i learned how to play in iraq, just now recently moved too online.. it seems to me its a 3 outta 10 chance to win the freerolls people allways going all in on 2-7 offsuit.. crud like that, 1000 player intries on 3 - 10 place wins.. now ive won some but jeez any outlook on raising my odds to this.. acr poker

S

Streetwylde

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Nope those freerolls should be used as learning. Not much else. It's a Donk infested tourney.

M

marcumx

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
right , idk if there's a correct strategy , mine is to slowly grind my stack and get to the bubble, those that only pay FT are crap shoots the only way i've ever made it and seen others are surviving coin flips but good luck on that...3 x today aces beat by oddball hands and they were the pre shoves...if u just want to play just to play they're good time fillers

IntenseHeat

IntenseHeat

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Freerolls are like a wild animal that can't really be tamed. Even the most highly skilled player is going to be forced to lower the level of their game. Between the fish, lagtards and agro-donks you'll find yourself put in spots that you would normally avoid. There's only so many times you can lay down pocket tens because three players have already gone all-in in front of you, only to see them turning over nonsensical, miniscule ass hands before you give up and start coin flipping with them.

K

karmy1

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So far what I've found is to just wait for those best hands to come up and play for them, if you get a hit on them your chances of winning would be higher. Any games where you start off weak just fold em and be patient ... only play strong hands. This helps eliminate loses.

L

Lisavandervelden12

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips