Hand Analyzer

B

bmorri3

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, there! Noob here. Sorry if this has already been answered, but I couldn't find it.

I've been downloading my hand history from Ignition, but I don't know what software to use to analyze them. Are there any free hand analyzers? I'm not rolling enough to spend $$$ on software, yet.

I've downloaded hand2note and can't figure out how to use it, if it's even possible.

A

Aknight3

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Theres no free ones but theres a bunch that give 30 day trials...try poker copilot. Also use pokerstove

Shady Slim

Shady Slim

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hey, there! Noob here. Sorry if this has already been answered, but I couldn't find it.

I've been downloading my hand history from Ignition, but I don't know what software to use to analyze them. Are there any free hand analyzers? I'm not rolling enough to spend $$$ on software, yet.

I've downloaded hand2note and can't figure out how to use it, if it's even possible.

There is a sub-forum for Poker Software & Tools. Scan that forum, and you will find a lot about what is available. AFAIK, ignition is not supported in a lot of the software, even commercial applications. And yes, this question has been asked before.

For the free software, you are going to get what you pay for or less. A lot of projects I have found out there are out of date and/or abandoned for a couple of years or more.

With Hand2Note you need to run your hand history through a converter before you can analyze it. And according to the H2N forums, a converter does not exist yet. There is one project on GitHub that has the hand history schemas for Ignition and schemas for the rooms that H2N supports (pokerstars, partypoker, etc.). So theoretically someone could develop a converter.

sissto

sissto

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips