Books for beginner+need advice(I'm after forum search)

M

magx

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello everyone.
I'm a beginner player who wan't to become a lot better player(who doesn't hehe). Anyway I thought about buying some books to begin my "journey" to become semi-pro :)
I play mostly SnG tournament and 90% of the time on the internet.

After a search i came up with those book names:
Dan Harringtons - Harrington on Holdem 1(then 2,3)
David Slansky's - Theory of Poker
Phil Gordons' - Little Green Book (then Little Blue Book)
*Mike Caro - Caro's Book of tells

Should I read those books and in the same order i wrote it for "best results"? Should I read something befor/after another and should I add some book(s) ?

The advice I need from you is these:
Its hard to memorize everything the books says and take it from theoretical to practical. Any advice here on how to do it ?

Thx a lot !

p.s
sorry for my poor English :)

Tammy

Tammy

Can I help you?
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
If I were you, I would start by reading our Poker Guide. It has a list of book reviews according to your level, plus a ton of great info for the beginning player.

Good luck, and welcome to Cardschat! :)

M

magx

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
If I were you, I would start by reading our Poker Guide. It has a list of book reviews according to your level, plus a ton of great info for the beginning player.

Im not new to poker - I play few months/years but I never realy went "into it" - and this is what im looking to do now. Anyway ill check it and as I said I already did search on books and got the name of those books as the bests. Im just asking if I should add/remove something and in what order i should read them.

thx again :)

Kenzie 96

Kenzie 96

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips

This^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^