AA Pré-Flop. What would ou do?

gabriekk

gabriekk

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi guys. I'm a beginner player and today I was in this situation in my first hand in the tournament. So, what would you do in this situation? What could I have done differently?

I'm G.Ferreira86
pokerstars, §8,700 + §1,300 - Hold'em No Limit - 15/30 - 7 players
Replay this hand on CardsChat

Kotsar03 (UTG): 1,366 (46 bb)
AlexisVince (MP): 3,315 (111 bb)
G.Ferreira86 (MP+1): 1,500 (50 bb)
Woodtick72 (CO): 980 (33 bb)
Bolsbols (BU): 1,385 (46 bb)
Mr.Mucks469 (SB): 1,310 (44 bb)
stacho1121 (BB): 6,430 (214 bb)

Pre-Flop: (45) Hero (G.Ferreira86) is MP+1 with A A
1 fold, AlexisVince (MP) calls 30, G.Ferreira86 (MP+1) raises to 90, 1 fold, Bolsbols (BU) calls 90, Mr.Mucks469 (SB) calls 75, 1 fold, AlexisVince (MP) calls 60

Flop: (390) T 5 2 (4 players)
Mr.Mucks469 (SB) checks, AlexisVince (MP) bets 30, G.Ferreira86 (MP+1) raises to 270, 2 players fold, AlexisVince (MP) calls 240

Turn: (930) 7 (2 players)
AlexisVince (MP) bets 465, G.Ferreira86 (MP+1) raises to 1,140 (all-in), AlexisVince (MP) calls 675

River: (3,210) 6 (2 players, 1 all-in)

Total pot: 3,210

Showdown:
G.Ferreira86 (MP+1) shows A A (a pair of Aces)
(Equity - Pre-Flop: 88%, Flop: 31%, Turn: 18%, River: 0%)

AlexisVince (MP) shows 2 T (two pair, Tens and Twos)
(Equity - Pre-Flop: 12%, Flop: 69%, Turn: 82%, River: 100%)

AlexisVince (MP) wins 3,210

pescaofish

pescaofish

Academic Poker
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
PA
Chips
After the Flop, I will have bet All in, perhaps he would have fold, is the only way, for my own way of playing! :thrasher:

C

crabcruncher

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
His flop call and big turn lead bet would have set off alarms and I would have called turn and folded river. Always another spot.

gabriekk

gabriekk

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I couldn't put him in this random range.