Heads-up Displays (HUD)s

D

DGautreau86

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I’m currently playing on a tablet(ipad mini), and thus I’ve never used a HUD... though lately I’ve been thinking a lot about HUDs, and that I’m at a disadvantage for not using one... I’ve been playing poker on and off for several years in the form of play chips when I was younger, then onto random lives games, and over the last year or so, for real money on pokerstars. Through my poker journey I would say that I’m a break-even player in the long-run...

Now, do you think a HUD/other types of software available to PC/Laptop players would be a missing key to becoming a better player?

Should I get a laptop ASAP and only play on a tablet secondarily?

Is there an advantage to not having used a HUD? Should I consider continuing without one?

Dejange

Dejange

CC Delija
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BG
Chips
Tried different HUD's so far, and my opinion is that they are only distracting my play. On other hand, they are useful to analyze your hands played and your stats, dunno - I think it is still possible to play without HUD :top:

P

PSSucks

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I wonder if they've done a survey here about using a HUD to find out what percentage of people use them. I'm sure there's another thread about them here at CC (where I gave my opinion that I don't like them) but I don't think a poll was taken.

FernA9ndo

FernA9ndo

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am using the PokerTracker, the HUD is very interesting and I am adding more stats while I am improving. Also it is great to have a big database of hands and type of players.

FernA9ndo

FernA9ndo

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips