Hand sheets and lose-aggressive-Play

T

tscheniizu

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi there,

As a beginner I use hand-sheets to be able to estimate the hand strength in the respective position.

These sheets make perfect sense for me and I use a really tight style...

In the game, but especially in livestreams of professional players, I see deviations: Weaker hands like KQo in early positions or even crazy things.

I realize that one should vary his style of play and that professionals have a sense for their hands... But how does a "loose" style of play work? How can I ensure that my hand, despite the lack of strength, works? Or is it speculated on intimidation or even bluffes?
Mathematically, it is unlikely that these hands win against stronger hands - According to sheets and textbooks (or even logic) only very strong hands should be played against early position-raises (UTG) so - in my opinion - those players have only two possible situations: Facing stronger hands or folding opponents.

What is my fallacy?

Or do they only play like this in in the late-game as they have left the bubble behind?

eetenor

eetenor

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
NL is not about the cards.

Hi there,

As a beginner I use hand-sheets to be able to estimate the hand strength in the respective position.

These sheets make perfect sense for me and I use a really tight style...

In the game, but especially in livestreams of professional players, I see deviations: Weaker hands like KQo in early positions or even crazy things.

I realize that one should vary his style of play and that professionals have a sense for their hands... But how does a "loose" style of play work? How can I ensure that my hand, despite the lack of strength, works? Or is it speculated on intimidation or even bluffes?