muppetyy

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
hi,
was playing a hand yesterady

i was mid position with a A 2 off suit,
i raised pre flop to 3 times the big blind - get 2 callers.

hit 3 K and A on the flop -
got a raise from on on the callers on the button to 2 times the pot size - other caller folded i called.

on the turn i hit a 5 and had top pair and straight draw i raise the size of the pot again and remaining caller calls. the river is a 4 and i check after making a straight and he goes all in.

i call -
he turns over A K
and then has a fit that i stayed in after the flop saying i was an idot for calling....

i replied saying i had top pair....
he continues to go on about it for 15 minutes saying how dumb it was to call after the flop...
i am pretty new to poker, playing seriously (more than once every 6 months) for only a few weeks
this behaviour from him got to me a little. Anyone have any ways to deal with ppl like this

ignore them?
fight back?
laugh at them?

what the best way to deal with bad loosers like this?

cheers,
muppetyy

Last edited:
O

only_bridge

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I always think those bad losers are idiots. Just ignore them. Those people always see everyone elses misstakes, but fail to see their own faults.

CAMurray

CAMurray

CardsChat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Games often get very boring. When I get one of the above type of tiltos reaming me for playing 3h4h from the CO and taking down a hand, I usually just stir the shit in a patronizing and condescending manor. It’s my evil side. I do it in such a manor that if the guy (never seen a woman go off like this) is of less than average wit, he usually isn’t even aware he’s being patronized. Hey a guys got to get his kicks somewhere.
:angel:

M

muppetyy

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
hi guys,
thanks for the replys, i did a bit of everything mentioned-

i told him i had top pair,
he went on about it

i said i got lucky too