Irexes' Happy Fun Supernova Competition

Irexes

Irexes

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Okeydokely.

As you may or may not be aware after years of being an MTT player I started playing Ring seriously back in April. With modest success I've moved from 25nl to 200nl and then back to 100nl (after 75k hands at 200nl my winrate was in the positive but not enough to justify staying there).

I still consider myself a Ring noob and am learning more daily, but a side-effect of this learning process is that I've been racking up the VPPs and now have an outside chance of making Supernova on Stars by the end of the year.

For those who don't know this requires 100,000 VPPs in a calendar year and bestows a faster rate of FPP accumulation and some other rewards. See here The PokerStars VIP Club - Summary

Current situation is that I have 79485 VPPs with 41 days to go.

This leaves 20515 VPPs to earn at a shade over 500 a day.

By my calculations this is approximately 1337 hands a day at 100nl a total of 54833 hands by 31st December.

So here's the competition:

-The person who has the closest guess to the number of VPPs I have for 2008 at the end of 31st December will win $20. In the event of a tie the person under wins it.

-1 guess per person

- First person to guess a number has it

- members with 50 or more posts only (at time of guess), I'll delete guesses from people with fewer

- guesses can be made up until 27th November midnight UK time.

Here's some other facts and figures that may help your guesses.

I'm currently playing 100nl and play 4-6 tables (usually 6). I play at least 4 hours a day during the week and longer at weekends. Unless I'm tired, ill or something better comes up. This includes family things.

On Sundays I play the Sunday Warmup and if I go deep this means no Ring on Sunday evenings. I'm not playing many other MTTs while doing this (if any).

10 hour sessions are not uncommon at weekends or if I'm on holiday.