ACR Rep, your post has me really confused now. Your post contridicts itself.
Looking at the HH from the site I have saved on my HDD.
When first to act, I bet and get called and lose the pot the HH says I showed my cards (correct per rules).
When I check/call and lose the pot it says I showed my cards (incorrect per rules, unless I choose to. Aggressor must show).
This is why I posted what I did originally (sorry op for not double checking opponents as well).
When it is against the opp, it does not show his cards (even when he was the last agressor and loses the hand). As you say it is.
So is it really showing my cards or not? The HH itself says I show, rather than muck.
Also you say "You then will be able to check on their cards when a show down is a must as per the general poker rules." Or do you mean it is being changed to work this way? If so, any time frame on when it will work properly?
Per poker rules, the last aggressor on the river must show his hand (it mucks them when they lose).
Also when it is checked on the river only the winning hand is shown, which would not be correct per general poker rules. Hands are shown from the left of the dealer continuing clockwise. Ie, the BB should always have to show in a limped pot that gets checked down, yet it will muck that hand if its a losing hand.
What is it supposed to be? You say it is how it works, but then it does not work the way you say its supposed to work, nor per the rules. Confused....