Poker Rut

E

ekgbeat

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have been playing poker for fun for over 15 years, and I'm starting to get into a rut where it's not as fun as it used to. Does anyone have any ideas for getting out of the rut, or is this just what happens after so many years? Thanks for taking the time to read and reply!

puzzlefish

puzzlefish

student of the donk arts
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Maybe it's time to step back and try to remember what it was that made poker fun for you to play in the past

D

digdug0037

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
RUT

Sometimes you just have to take a break. Focus on other things for awhile, when you are feeling it again it will still be here. I have stepped away for up to a year at a time before. It was actually kind of nice.

MishkaZL

MishkaZL

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I also play poker for fun and I have had such difficult times. And in such cases, it best helps me cope, a long break for a month or two.

J

James24543

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing poker for fun for over 15 years, and I'm starting to get into a rut where it's not as fun as it used to. Does anyone have any ideas for getting out of the rut, or is this just what happens after so many years? Thanks for taking the time to read and reply!

Win big, that almost always helps to get out of the "poker rut".

perrywh

perrywh

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
Find another hobby and do that until you get the itch to return to poker, which you will most likely.

N

narc

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
What is missing to be as good as before?
By answering this question, you realize what is missing and then try to get out of this routine.

V

vittopio

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips