ramorleans

ramorleans

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hi All,

I work 9-5 and playing online poker most of the time, Sometimes I play bad and sometimes I earn some profit. What is your take to become a full time poker player for living?

Luvepoker

Luvepoker

Lost in the twilight zone
Community Guide
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I wish you luck on doing that. Its not that easy. Sometime playing bad and sometime earning a profit is not what you want to say. Winning and loosing happen but playing bad usually means there is a lot of work to be done. I am a student of the game and what I have come to realize is that there is a lot to learn. I don't say you cant do it and I hope you do but it wont be easy.

I would suggest making sure to learn this game well and make sure you are a winning player before moving up takes smartly. Work within you bank roll while doing it. I would no stop working. I may take you a few years to actually become good enough to play at that level.

fryderyk

fryderyk

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
PL
Chips
It's not really easy to become a professional player with a full day at your disposal. Just because you have time to play doesn't mean you'll make a living from it. Theoretically, it's very easy if you play more than you lose, but in practice it's not so easy.

amonlima

amonlima

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Your journey will not be easy, I'm already ahead of you, however, your profile fits cash games, try to study, seek courses, coaching, so you will become a successful player.

Academico

Academico

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
AR
Chips
It's difficult to put it like this, but the first thing is to learn to manage the bank and play only what is within the parameters, then patience, study hard, pay attention to statistics, analysis of opponents, get used to using different tactical approaches at different times of the game. session, learn to handle the tilt etc etc