M

mild7

Rising Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
$Freeroll NL HE: $50 Beginners freeroll..last hand keep bugging me

Hi guys,

I am a newbie in Poker and this forum. I've been playing for a week on bet365. I usually play limit microstakes. But I found this beginners freeroll on Titan, so I took part and ended up with $0.07 which was rank 94. I thought to myself, well either it was beginner's luck or I'm slightly improve..but I need to keep the motivation real...

Anyway, this last hand kept bugging me. I know I made a mistake, but could you guys please analyze and give some comments..

Thank you

Site:
Party Poker
Dealt to BTN:J♥ Q♥
Sklansky group 3
Preflop:
UTG calls [$250.00 USD]
UTG+1 calls [$250.00 USD]
1 players fold.
MP2 calls [$250.00 USD]
1 players fold.
CO calls [$250.00 USD]
Hero raises [$1000.00 USD]
2 players fold.
UTG calls [$750.00 USD]
UTG+1 calls [$750.00 USD]
MP2 calls [$750.00 USD]
CO calls [$750.00 USD]
Total folds this street: 4
Potsize: $5375
Flop:
Q♣ 4♣ 7♥
UTG bets [$250.00 USD]
UTG+1 calls [$250.00 USD]
MP2 calls [$250.00 USD]
CO calls [$250.00 USD]
Hero raises [$3000.00 USD]
UTG calls [$2750.00 USD]
UTG+1 calls [$2750.00 USD]
1 players fold.
CO calls [$2750.00 USD]
Total folds this street: 1
Potsize: $17625
Turn:
5♠
UTG checks
UTG+1 bets [$2000.00 USD]
CO calls [$2000.00 USD]
Hero ??

C

ComplexPlaya

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well you got this far, might as well call or even go all in, depending on the villain (you should know what he bets with).

First of all, you should have simply called with QJ s, it's not that good.

The problem is it was a freeroll, people call anything with anything. As you can see, your raise was way too small to deter anyone who had already paid.

And in the late levels your raise was just not enough, either raise at least 2000 or go all in, if you don't want to flat call.