| This is a discussion on Weird Neteller spam email? wtf is this? within the online poker forums, in the General Poker section; Just thought I'd notify others on here about an email I just received from 'Neteller'<?? Microsoft SmartScreen intercepted it & classified it as junk. The ... |
| | ||||||
![]() |
| |
|
#1 | ||||
| ||||
| Weird Neteller spam email? wtf is this? Just thought I'd notify others on here about an email I just received from 'Neteller'<?? Microsoft SmartScreen intercepted it & classified it as junk. The weird thing about this (for me.. right off the hop) is, I don't have a Neteller account!!! When I began playing online poker (late '07) a friend of mine suggested I use Neteller but at that time they weren't accepting Canadians ( so I never applied/tried, & never set up an account, never went on their site period!... I went with epassporte at the time ). So when I received this email tonight, & read it over I thought it'd be best to warn others on here just in case it's some kind of scam. Here's a screenie of the email. (anyone know what Neteller's support email address is?). |
| Play Texas Hold'em Online Poker | Weird Neteller spam email? wtf is this? | |
|
|
|
#3 | ||||
| ||||
| Yah I could easily see someone coming up with something like this. Wonder where they got my email address from? (it's the one I use for poker forums only.. & nothing else ever). |
|
#4 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Weird Neteller spam email? wtf is this? poker Nobody reputable will ever send you an email and ask you to enter your account information and threaten to suspend you from something or another if you don't. If you're ever really concerned about something like this, disregard the email and go directly to the web site in question. You will probably find that your access is as good as ever. You might also forward the email to them to give them a "heads up". My personal favorites are the ones I get from ebay ... to my work email address. |
|
#7 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
|
|
#8 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Weird Neteller spam email? wtf is this? poker Hi Poker Orifice, this is Andrew from NETELLER. I can confirm that we didn't send that email to you. Here are a few tells that you can keep in mind for the future: - We always format our company name as "NETELLER", never as "Neteller" - We never use the registered trademark symbol after our company name - We care about grammar (unlike whoever wrote that email) Thanks for sharing the email. We've passed it on to our phishing department. |
|
#10 | ||||
| ||||
| Quote:
Thanks for visiting the forum here & adding this post. Very much appreciated. tks. |
|
#12 | ||||
| ||||
| re: Weird Neteller spam email? wtf is this? poker Some domain info here. First off, the real Neteller.com info: Quote:
Quote:
|
Number of Posts: 13
Number of Authors: 11