Online Statistical Analysis

D

digital

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everybody! This is my first post.

First thing, I'm a noob. Like many here I am trying to build an online bankroll from a modest deposit.

I've been reading the board for a few months now and I really believe these are the best poker forums online.

Since you guys are so awesome I figured I would take a shot and ask for some advice.

I've linked my statistics below for my last 1000 hands played. I am playing almost exclusively 6 player 1 / 2 NL holdem. It was a decent day but I would naturally like to win more.

What do you make of it? How does it compare to yours? Is folding 72% of hands pre flop too tight?

Thanks for any insight, even if it's "get lost" ;)

Pstates

E

eazy489

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey digital,

I have been playing NL hold em for the last 5 years. I play some cash but mostly tournaments, and have profited over 100k online. Let me give you a bit of advice.

If you are saying you are a n00b, then in all honesty you probably are. (at least you are honest lol) That being the case, you should not be playing 1/2 NL hold em. If you are playing poker even as a hobby, you need to abide by strict bankroll guidelines. In all reality the minimum you should devote to poker for playing 1/2 NL HE is between 10 and 15 thousand. If you deposit a few hundred or even 2 thousand or 5 thousand online, and think you can run it up playing 1/2 NL, you will lose it very quickly.

Bankroll rule of thumb: Most pros agree that you should have about 100 buy ins for the level you are playing. I would say that at 1/2 and lower, around 50-60 buy ins is sufficient. But you don't want to go much lower than that.