Next level?

Nouchebag

Nouchebag

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
hi everyone. This is my first thread about a subject so bear with me. I have been playing poker for about 6 years now more just for fun but I want to start making some real money at it. I have been playing seriously for 3 years now And I can't seem to really win the big one. I have been doing ok online but I can never seem to get ahead. Any advice?

KerouacsDog

KerouacsDog

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
what stakes, what games, what site, etc, how much are you down, give us some info bud.

Nouchebag

Nouchebag

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing nl Holden for .25/.50 on bet online.

jbbb

jbbb

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Without knowing anything about you i'd say drop stakes, move to PS (probably better bonues; haven't checked BO though) and post more HH reviews, read a lot more books and watch videos.
More info needed though TBH.

MediaBLITZ

MediaBLITZ

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
tighten up and stop hoping to make a hand

alaskabill

alaskabill

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Again, we really need more info. What is your bankroll? Are you down money, up money, break even? Do you use tracking software like hold'em manager? How many hands per month? Do you multi table? Six max or full ring?

What is your comfort level for stakes? How easily could you redeposit if you went busto?

This is a wonderful forum and you can find many people who will give you a lot of help but you have to give some specifics.

Good luck and welcome to CC. :)

alaskabill

alaskabill

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing nl Holden for .25/.50 on bet online.

At a guess I would say drop stakes to start. If you are struggling to be profitable than playing lower stakes will put you up against more bad players with less loss to your bankroll while you are learning. But again, see above and give us more details.

GL

nc_royals