10 cent tournaments

J

jbeezy24

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey, so recently i've been playing the micro tournaments on pokerstars and they are the 10 cent buy ins, with 360 people and they have a 1st place pot of $8.50 and so on...up till 36th. I have done about 6 of these tournies, came close in a few of placing to get some of my money back, and in 2 others i didn't even come close, and in 1 of them i placed around 35th or something...and got 20 cents back. I have been getting closer and closer to making money out of the tournaments, but my question is....are these tournaments a successful way of making money through micro stakes on poker stars or should i look to other ways besides this to make money?

Is this a waste of money or no? Opinions ?

forsakenone

forsakenone

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
yeah. you can win in these. when i started playing poker i got on pokerstars, had no idea what i was doing, pokerstars gave me 5$ and i played at least a few hundred of those 10c sngs. i managed to build a little bankroll, not sure how much but i think i made like 20$ and then i moved to 2nl.

back than i had no idea there ware forums like these one. wish i had, would have been so much easier.

btw these are turbo and there are a lot of crazy people playing, you will pretty much have to play fit or fold after the first few levels, so it might seem like it's hard to get in the money, but in order to be successful in these kind of games you will have to play a lot of them, at times you might not even come close to the money 15 games in a row, no matter how good you play, so keep the spirit up and start grinding.

good luck.

REI53

REI53

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The sad part is that those tournaments are based on luck on the first stages...
i think you will find better things to do with your money, and better ways to build ur br.

S

stav1981

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips