Why all the All-Ins online & how to beat it?

D

Dream Slayer

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I am new to online poker and get really frustrated with the constant All-in play. It seems like a lot of players go all-in when they get a good hand, I guess I should appreciate it, but don't understand it. Then there are some that just push all the time ? Is this the culture or just bad play ?

trippin

trippin

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Tournament play it could be several different reasons, stack, blinds, tilt, ect.. cash, they are probably scared with a good pair/hand.

P

Pickat

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You will find alot of that in freerolls and in the firsr hour of micro (R&A) MTT's . Just be patient once you improve your game and build your bankroll you will get away from it .

C

clasrasmusso

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I agree with you, there are many online players who play so, be patient and you have to answer when you get a good hand. I think it's a boring game style, but everyone is allowed to play in their own way.

pr0serbian

pr0serbian

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For maniacs who go all in every hand just be patiant and whait for 99+ AK,AQ and take easy double up (yes maniac can suckout on you but long run its profitable call).Also..peopel with around 15bb-20bb go all in for steal or posibble double up becouse they are short to play posto flop and minreise- cbet almost makes them pot commited so yeah thats why many people shove 15-20bb and less ofc (i say this becouse you say you are new to online) so against them you need to think about villan position and number of blinds he shoves when you want to call..closer position and smaller stack means wider range and vice verse.You will rearly see chip leader on table to open shoves KQ suited but somone with 10 blinds while go for it for sure

W

wilywiles

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips