Well known Professional Poker Player sitting at your tournament table

N

NBB

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Has anyone every had the opportunity playing in an online poker tournament and having a well know professional poker player at their table?

And if so, Which pro player, and had you the opportunity of playing any hands against them?

Last edited:
P

popstani

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Never played against pro, but I can’t wait moment to play against one. I watched their streams and with my tight aggressive still I think that I could ménage to play pretty well

N

Nick301274

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing poker for 6 years, until I'm done, I really would like to

finaltable1

finaltable1

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Yes, many times. If you're talking about someone at PS from team poker stars, then i don't think that Canadian player Jeff Gross is a poker pro or Celina Lin is a poker pro. Jeff has online ROI close to 0, Celina has negative ROI, Ronaldo(ex-soccer player from brasil) or the current Ronaldo - plus many many other so called "poker pros" are just well know players or people in their areas or countries. These people are "agents of influence" or "leaders" or "priests" whatever you call them, but they are well paid to be "poker pro" because their fans will start playing poker and pokersites simply share the profit with such "pros"I believe that poker pro is someone with ROI above 15% in MTTs over the long run. If an average monthly salary in country where "pro" lives is let's say $2K and "pro" earns 25K+ in a year, each year and plays only poker for living, without a job, then i can say that this person is a professional.
If you're using sharkscope HUD or simply check stats of players around you at the tables you'll be surprised to see how many actual PRO players are sitting around you at $11+ MTT tables, a minimum 1 at each table close to bubble time.

K

kened2112

Enthusiast